Webinar: Efficient Design Optimization in Your CAE Environment

April 24, 2014

Live SIMULIA eSeminar: Efficient Design Optimization in Your CAE Environment
Thursday, April 24, 2014

Efficient Design Optimization in Your CAE Environment

Today's engineers aspire to develop innovative products in the shortest development time possible. Security, comfort, performance, efficiency, durability, and flexibility are just some of the aspects to take into account. In this eSeminar, we will present the process of automatically creating design concepts that are optimum on weight, performance, quality, and eco-efficiency parameters using our market-leading optimization system Tosca Structure. The session will also cover an overview on different types of optimization workflows like topology, shape, sizing, and bead. Finally, a brief discussion on automatic result validation and transfer of modified design to construction will be presented.


9:00 am, Eastern Daylight Time
2:00 pm, GMT Summer Time (London)
3:00 pm, Europe Summer Time (Paris)
3:00 pm, Europe Summer Time (Berlin)


1:00 pm, Eastern Daylight Time (New York)
10:00 am, Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco)

Learn how Tosca Structure can be used in your familiar CAE environment to:

  • Quickly define and set up structural optimization tasks
  • Automatically get optimum design concepts on weight, stiffness, and durability parameters
  • Easily and quickly improve your design without complex parameterization or error-prone simplification of your model
  • Reduce costs and development time significantly